Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2019 will run from Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June 2019


Registration to take part in Open Studios Cornwall 2019 is currently open.
Registration deadline is 30th November 2018
To receive information please contact: karen@creativeskills.org.uk

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Tony Shorthouse

Catalogue Number 134

Name Tony Shorthouse

Artform Painting

Year 2017

Description of work

I paint mainly in oils and a selection of my recent work will be on display. My style is representational/impressionistic – predominantly landscapes and coastal scenes of West Cornwall, interspersed with character portraits and animal studies. Member of Ashton Arts Group

Details

Website www.cornwalloncanvas.com

Email studio@cornwalloncanvas.com

Telephone 01736 762472

Group n/a

Address Chygwins Studio

Town Tresowes Green, Ashton, Helston

Postcode TR13 9SY

Opening Hours 11am - 5pm

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

Directions from the A394 Helston-Penzance road, between Ashton and Germoe. Take the turning marked TRESOWES GREEN, follow lane for about 300m and where the lane bends sharp left at 'Jacob's Rest', turn right into a smaller lane. Keep to the right, follow the signs and parking is on right opposite the studio.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this