Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2019 will run from Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June 2019


Registration to take part in Open Studios Cornwall 2019 is now closed

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Sarah Adie

Catalogue Number 32

Name Sarah Adie

Artform Mixed Media, Sculpture

Year 2018

Description of work

I create sculptures in a range of stones, including serpentine and Portland stone. My work is mostly semi-abstract or figurative and is inspired by music and mood; The Dance and stillness; nature and figure; magic in play and story, as well as the stone itself, and all held by the constant tension between the being and the becoming.

Details

Website www.sarahsculptor.co.uk

Email sarahstonework@gmail.com

Telephone 01736 732281

Group Trevelloe Farm

Address Studio 4b, Trevelloe Farm

Town Lamorna, Penzance

Postcode TR19 6NX

Opening Hours 11am to 5pm

Opening Days Sat 19th May, Sun 20th May, Mon 21st May, Tue 22nd May, Wed 23rd May, Thu 24th May, Fri 25th May, Sat 26th May, Sun 27th May, Mon 28th May

Directions

Take the B3315from Newlyn towards Lamorna. At about 1.5 miles past the village of Sheffield, there's a woodland to your right at the left turn signposted 'Trevelloe Farm'. Ample parking.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this