Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2018 will run from Sat 19th May - Mon 28th May 2018


MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Nic Harrison

Catalogue Number 143

Name Nic Harrison

Artform Ceramics, Pottery

Year 2018

Description of work

Working in the Leach Tradition, the distinctive forms show influences from training at The Leach Pottery in St Ives in the late 1970’s. Nic uses a local stoneware clay fired to 1320’C using Celadon and Tenmoku glazes. The wheel thrown, strong, gentle forms are now highly collectable. Prices range from £9.50 to £750.00.

Details

Website www.nicharrison.com

Email nicandjackieharrison@gmail.com

Telephone 01736 762638 / 07561 259258

Group Nic and Jackie Harrison

Address Penhale Jakes, Crava Lane

Town Ashton, Helston

Postcode Penhale Jakes, Crava Lane, Ashton, Helston TR13 9SE

Opening Hours 11am to 5pm

Opening Days Sat 19th May, Sun 20th May, Mon 21st May, Tue 22nd May, Wed 23rd May, Thu 24th May, Fri 25th May, Sat 26th May, Sun 27th May, Mon 28th May

Directions

Nic Harrison Ceramics is situated on the A394, between Breage and Ashton and is 3 miles from Helston. Crava Lane is on the left hand side of the road with Penhale Jakes being 200 yards down this narrow lane.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this