Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2019 will run from Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June 2019


Registration to take part in Open Studios Cornwall 2019 is currently open.
Registration deadline is 30th November 2018
To receive information please contact: karen@creativeskills.org.uk

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Mel Chambers

Catalogue Number 220

Name Mel Chambers

Artform Ceramics, Painting

Year 2017

Description of work

Using ancient 13th Century inlay techniques, each encaustic tile is individually hand carved into wet clay, inlaid, glazed and fired over three days. Inspiring quotes, poems and images all held forever in earth and time. Her paintings are detailed animal portraits capturing their soul through close work around the eyes.

Details

Website www.melchambers.com

Email info@melchambers.com

Telephone 07768 193848

Group n/a

Address Rose Cottage

Town Port Navas, Constantine, Falmouth

Postcode TR11 5RJ

Opening Hours 11am - 4pm

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

Heading towards Constantine from Falmouth turn left at The Potager Cafe and follow the road round to the left and down a lane. At the T-Junction turn left towards Port Navas. Take your first right turn just before the village hall towards Calamansac and I am the first house on the right.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this