Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
ck-carn-holding
c-flym-overlay
ck-365-holding
cmn-holding
ck-cs-holding
ck-feast-holding
ck-krowji-holding
ck-open-studios-cornwall-holding
ck-woc-holding
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2017 will run from Sat 27th May - Sun 4th June

To download a PDF copy of the printed guide please click here


MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Jane Powell

R241-2017

Catalogue Number 133

Name Jane Powell

Artform Mixed Media, Textiles

Description of work

Jane Powell explores natural forms in paint, stitch and weave. Her ‘Iconic Botanics’ series features large-scale, 3D embroideries of plants set against painted canvases. Prices range from £110 to £2,500. Jane also runs creative workshops in her studio near Praa Sands.

Details

Website www.janepowellart.com

Email jane@janepowellart.com

Telephone 07770 581033

Group n/a

Address Greynolds, Main Road

Town Near Tresowes Green, Ashton, Helston

Postcode TR13 9SX

Opening Hours 10am - 5pm

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

Jane's studio in on the A394 Helston to Penzance road. 'Greynolds' is between the Germoe/Praa Sands crossroads and Ashton. The best landmark is the derelict 'Cornwall Motel' just before Ashton when travelling from Penzance to Helston. 'Greynolds' is just before the motel on the left hand side of the road.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this