Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2018 will run from Sat 19th May - Mon 28th May 2018


MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Jane Powell

Profile-Image-Temp

Catalogue Number 137

Name Jane Powell

Artform Mixed Media, Textiles

Year 2018

Description of work

Jane Powell explores natural forms in paint, stitch and weave. Her ‘Iconic Botanics’ series features large-scale, 3D embroideries of plants set against painted canvases. Price range £75 – £1,500. Jane also runs creative workshops in her studio near Praa Sands. Prints and cards of her work are available.

Details

Website www.janepowellart.com

Email jane@janepowellart.com

Telephone 07770 581033

Address Greynolds, Main Road

Town Ashton, Helston

Postcode TR13 9SX

Opening Hours 10am to 5pm

Opening Days Sat 19th May, Sun 20th May, Mon 21st May, Tue 22nd May, Wed 23rd May, Thu 24th May, Fri 25th May, Sat 26th May, Sun 27th May, Mon 28th May

Directions

Jane's studio is on the A394 Helston to Penzance road. 'Greynolds' is in between the Germoe/Praa Sands crossroads and Ashton. It is on the opposite side of the road to the fenced-off derelict 'Cornwall Motel'.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this