Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
CK-Carn-to-cove-logo
CK-C-Fylm-logo
CK-Cornwall-365-logo
CK-C365-whats-on-logo
CK-CMN-logo
CK-CS-Cultivator-logo
CK-feast-logo
CK-Krowji-logo
CK-Open-Studios-logo
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2018 will run from Sat 19th May - Mon 28th May 2018

Registration to Open Studios Cornwall 2018 is now closed.

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Jackie Harrison

R062-2017

Catalogue Number 137

Name Jackie Harrison

Artform Handwoven Textiles, Textiles

Description of work

Jackie produces a series of handwoven wall-hangings, rugs, floor cushions and tapestries exploring colour and pattern in the landscape. Using the tapestry technique, she is able to develop the image that allows personal interpretation. The ‘Art of Illusion’ has been an important influence in her latest work. Prices range from £4.50 to £3000.00

Details

Website www.nicharrison.com

Email nicandjackieharrison@gmail.com

Telephone 01736 762638

Group Penhale Jakes

Address Penhale Jakes, Crava Lane

Town Ashton, Helston

Postcode Penhale Jakes, Crava Lane, Ashton, Helston, TR13 9SE

Opening Hours 11am - 5pm daily

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

Directions from Truro, follow A39 towards Falmouth. Then take the A394 to Helston and Penzance. Nic Harrison Ceramics is situated 3 miles from Helston between Breage and Ashton. Turn left off the A394 into Crava Lane and is 200 yards down this narrow lane.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this