Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2018 will run from Sat 19th May - Mon 28th May 2018


MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Jackie Harrison

Catalogue Number 142

Name Jackie Harrison

Artform Handweaving, Textiles

Year 2018

Description of work

Jackie produces a series of wall hangings, rugs, floor cushions and tapestries exploring colour and pattern in the landscape. Using the tapestry technique, she is able to develop the image that allows personal interpretation. The ïArt of IllusionÍ has been an important influence in her latest work.

Details

Website www.nicharrison.com

Email nicandjackieharrison@gmail.com

Telephone 01736 762638

Group Nic and Jackie Harrison

Address Penhale Jakes, Crava Lane

Town Ashton, Helston

Postcode Penhale Jakes, Crava Lane, Ashton, Helston TR13 9SE

Opening Hours 11am to 5pm

Opening Days Sat 19th May, Sun 20th May, Mon 21st May, Tue 22nd May, Wed 23rd May, Thu 24th May, Fri 25th May, Sat 26th May, Sun 27th May, Mon 28th May

Directions

Jackie Harrison Handweaver and Nic Harrison Ceramics are situated on the A394, between Breage and Ashton and is 3 miles from Helston. Crava Lane is on the left hand side of the road with Penhale Jakes being 200 yards down this narrow lane.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this