Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
ck-carn-holding
c-flym-overlay
ck-365-holding
cmn-holding
ck-cs-holding
ck-feast-holding
ck-krowji-holding
ck-open-studios-cornwall-holding
ck-woc-holding
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2017 will run from Sat 27th May - Sun 4th June

To download a PDF copy of the printed guide please click here


MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Hugh Lucas

R179-2017

Catalogue Number 22

Name Hugh Lucas

Artform Furniture, Woodwork

Description of work

Hugh’s journey with wood began in his early years by falling out of trees. Using traditional hand tools and devices Hugh turns local hardwoods into lasting pieces of quality designed furniture and useful domestic objects. Member of Lands End Guild of Artists. Scenic walks close by. Refreshments.

Details

Website www.bag-of-tricks.co.uk

Email hugh@trengothal.fsnet.co.uk

Telephone 01736 811160

Group Cave Cottage Studios

Address Cave Cottage

Town Crean, St Buryan, Penzance

Postcode TR19 6HA

Opening Hours 11am - 6pm

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

A30 past Penzance, take B3283 at Catchall towards St Buryan. Through village of St Buryan, after ¾ mile take second turning on right signposted Crean. Continue for ¾ mile, Cave Cottage is the last cottage on right before descending hill to Crean Bottoms.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this