Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2019 will run from Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June 2019


Registration to take part in Open Studios Cornwall 2019 is currently open.
Registration deadline is 30th November 2018
To receive information please contact: karen@creativeskills.org.uk

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Daphne Turner

Catalogue Number 57

Name Daphne Turner

Artform Painting, Printmaking

Year 2017

Description of work

Semi-abstract paintings influenced by the disused mining sites and abandoned industrial areas of West Penwith. Paintings are in oil or acrylic, many with addition of collage. Prices from £50 – £850. Refreshments in the village within easy walking distance.

Details

Website www.daphneturner.com

Email daphneturner6@gmail.com

Telephone 01736 362964

Group n/a

Address Riverbank Gallery, 1 The Strand

Town Newlyn

Postcode TR18 5HJ

Opening Hours 11am - 5pm

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

From Penzance pass the Newlyn Art Gallery on your left and continue along New Road to the bridge. You will see Riverbank Gallery on your left. If you continue on the road to Mousehole, parking is available at Duke Street car park on the right or a larger car park past the fish market.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this