Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2019 will run from Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June 2019


Registration to take part in Open Studios Cornwall 2019 is currently open.
Registration deadline is 30th November 2018
To receive information please contact: karen@creativeskills.org.uk

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Caroline Winn

Catalogue Number 106

Name Caroline Winn

Artform Ceramics, Sculpture

Year 2017

Description of work

Welcome to my studio and garden. I work intuitively in series inspired by medieval art and 20th century figurative sculpture. I have developed a personal approach to decorating and firing, incorporating found often metal materials. The pieces are fired four or more times until the glazes have reacted with the slip layers beneath to create an expressive surface reminiscent of granite boulders.

Details

Website www.carolinewinn.co.uk www.cornishpotteryholidays.co.uk

Email Caroline.winn2@gmail.com

Telephone 07887 645760

Group n/a

Address Primrose Cottage, Boskednan

Town New Mill, Penzance

Postcode TR20 8XY

Opening Hours 10 - 6pm each day.

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

Primrose Cottage is at Boskednan three miles north of `penzance at the foot of the hill leading to the Ding Dong Mine. Postcode for sat nave is TR20 8XY. Parking available at the studio up the track, in the yard by the lane or on the road.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this