Creative Kernow, based at Krowji, is the umbrella organisation for the following nine projects. Together we support the production, promotion and distribution of work by creative practitioners in Cornwall because we believe in creativity's transformative power and want more people to benefit from it.
 

Open Studios Cornwall 2019 will run from Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June 2019


Registration to take part in Open Studios Cornwall 2019 is currently open.
Registration deadline is 30th November 2018
To receive information please contact: karen@creativeskills.org.uk

MENU »

Join Mailing List


Search

Ben Barker

Catalogue Number 236

Name Ben Barker

Artform Ceramics, Pottery

Year 2017

Description of work

Contemporary black and white statement pieces and hand thrown porcelain influenced by oriental ceramics. Also reduction fired stoneware including mugs, jugs, bowls, teapots and much more. Studio days and Raku workshops offer tuition in hand building and throwing and commissions for bespoke pieces are welcomed. Member of the Cornwall Crafts Association.

Details

Website www.benbarker.co.uk

Email benbarkerceramics@gmail.com

Telephone 07786 680745

Group Chy Gwynn Pottery

Address Chy Gwynn Pottery

Town Cusgarne, Truro

Postcode TR4 8RL

Opening Hours 10am - 5pm

Opening Days Sat 27th May, Sun 28th May, Mon 29th May, Tue 30th May, Wed 31st May, Thu 1st Jun, Fri 2nd Jun, Sat 3rd Jun, Sun 4th Jun

Directions

From the South: At the Carnon Gate roundabout on the A39 Truro/Falmouth road take the exit to Bissoe. Proceed for about 3 miles through Bissoe to Cusgarne. In Cusgarne turn right up the hill and the Pottery is located on the left.

Facilities:

Social Media:



Share this